a day downtown

This past week I took a stroll downtown and through OTR to get some dinner with erinsimsblog at the delicious Gomez (I suggest the Turtle)! It was my first time there, and it was gorgeous outside that day, so I decided it would be a perfect time to wear my new summer-y off-the-shoulder top!

I got this top from Nordstrom (of course), and instantly fell in love! It’s a light linen material and the sleeves are oversized but they tie, so you can sort of put them at whatever length you want. On this day, I paired the top with my DIY high-waisted denim shorts. I actually bought a sweet pair of mom jeans at the thrift store by my house and cut and distressed them on my own. See, I am the pickiest person when it comes to shorts… I always get them a size or two larger than I need, because I hate hate hate when they are too tight and too short. Also, I hate the feeling of new denim.. I like denim that is already soft and broken in. So, purchasing from the thrift store and cutting my own shorts is the easiest thing for me. I also wore this top with the denim skirt pictured in this blog post as well, and it was super adorable!

I accessorized with a pair of rounded metal framed sunglasses, my beloved Coach wedges for a perfect summer addition, and my black leather clutch.

This is a perfect casual but cute outfit for the summer, and it doesn’t show my food baby from all the chips and queso I ate!

Thanks for reading!

xoxo,
Dev

Leave a Reply

