what’s in my bag?

Let’s start with my bag, which is (of course) a Coach bag. The Dinky is part of Coach’s 1941 collection and it’s inspired by the 1973 Penny bag by Bonnie Cashin, from Coach’s archive. It’s the perfect size and when I purchased it, I also purchased the chain strap that you can put on in place of the leather strap that it came with. In my opinion, this gives it an edgier and dressier look. And it came with a super cute Coachmoji charm, pictured in the top right corner.

Since my bag is rather small, I can only carry necessities. My iPhone 6s is obviously one of those. Like everyone, I don’t leave house without it. Next I have my Matte Liquid Lipcolor Bare Minerals. My personal favorite color is JuJu. It’s lightweight and it dries matte without being dry and crack-y. It’s the perfect natural color for everyday, and when paired with the lipliner, it adds just enough drama. I use Vibe.

While we are talking about make-up, I have my go-to eye shadow, the Naked 2 Basics by Urban Decay. I don’t wear eye shadow very often, but when I do, I use that pallet! I don’t like colors with shimmer in them, and I don’t like unnatural colors, so the Naked 2 Basics pallet is perfect!

As for my jewelry that I included. I have my Fossil watch that has a white leather band and crystals all around the opal face. I love this watch because it classes up any outfit, and the leather band tones it down a little bit. Unfortunately this style is about 3 years old, so I don’t have a link where you can purchase it, but here is a similar style. I also have a glass beaded leather wrap around bracelet pictured, that I have had for years (and truth be told, it’s starting to fall apart, but I don’t have the heart to toss it). I love to layer my jewelry, so I pair this bracelet with my watch when I wear almost anything. Again, I’ve had that wrap bracelet for so long I don’t even remember where I bought it, but here and here are a similar styles. You can also see my little spoon ring that was a hand-me-down from my mom. But, the style is super trendy now, so there’s a ton of places you can find one!

I am really really rough on sunglasses, so I am refusing to buy any designer sunglasses until I can train myself to take care of them. I’ve had a pair of $7 sunglasses that I got at Forever 21 for so long and they are all black with harsh lines. I needed another pair that had a brown undertone to them to match my earth toned outfits and to give off a less bold look, so I got these from Nordstrom’s BP collection.

If you know me, you know my complete obsession with planners. It’s a sickness. I think in 2015 alone, I bought 4 planners… none of them were perfect! This particular planner is Plum Paper… and *knock on wood*, I think I may have found my perfect planner. You get to choose your cover, and how you want it laid out, and you even have the option to add a monogram and your name to the cover. The pages are 70lbs and there are coated tabs and a plastic cover to protect your pretty cover with your name! I could write an entire post just about this planner, so I’ll just keep it short and sweet. Here is where you can buy your own. I am so planner obsessed, I only use a specific pen and I keep it in my bag at all times. I swear by these! And of course, being a college student oh-so-close to graduating, I can’t leave my house without my flash drive, so that stays protected in my bag.

Thank you guys for reading all about what I keep in my bag!
xoxo,
Dev

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

