…family photos??

Family Photos

 

When you are the only child, there is a lot of pressure on you to look ~adorable~ in photos with your parents. So at 21, I’m a little bit past the “adorable” phase but my whole family knows that I am in school for fashion… so screw being the only child, that’s enough pressure on it’s own to always be on point.

Now, my family does not to family photos, so I struggled with this outfit a little bit. But, I am a photographer on the side, and I have done family photo shoots before so I tried to think about what my clients have worn before. So, I did a little digging and I came to the conclusion that these photos would be taken outside…in the heat…and I would be sweating…but I don’t want it to look like I’m hot at all. One of the many problems with being a lady.

So here’s what I chose: a Sheike floral dress with long sleeves and a deep v-neck. This is a trendy and sophisticated piece. Since I’ll be with my family, I am not looking to show too much *cleavage*, but I still want to look like an adult! So, the long sleeves is a great contrast. Assuming that I’ll have a lovely summer tan, I ran with the blush pink color that is seen in the dress. The booties are a nice signature touch for me (booties are the equivalent to lipstick.. never leave the house without either!). Adding the pink toned Sheriff&Cherry glasses and gold jewelry, and my outfit is almost complete! For make up, I’m typically pretty natural. I like to wear my foundation, powder, blush, mascara and lipstick. So, I paired my Marc Jacobs mascara with a mauve colored lip and rosy blush for a totally me look.

xoxo,

Dev

Leave a Reply

