who am i?

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Hey!

My name is Dev, I am a Fashion Marketing and Management student (soon to be graduate) at the Art Institute of Ohio – Cincinnati. I wish that I could say that I started this blog show the world everything I have learned about fashion and style in my years at the Art Institute, but if we are being completely honest, starting this blog was an assignment. And if we are still being honest, I am not that upset about it! Starting a blog has always been in the back of my mind.

So my first assignment is to show a look that describes me. I found this difficult… I change looks so often, from school, work, and the gym, I didn’t know how to pinpoint a specific look. I brainstormed and I asked around, and I kept getting a similar answer.  The feedback I was getting consisted of: “you dress trendy, but relaxed” and “you look put together without trying too hard”, and the outfit that kept getting brought up was one that I wore to Findlay Market recently.

This look describes me to a T. From the messy hair to the strappy block heels, the more I looked at it the more I realized that everything matches my personality.

I am always looking for trendy pieces that can still be a staple piece. It’s sort of an oxymoron, but what it means to me is, the piece is season and trend specific, but versatile with what I can wear with it. These denim cutlottes (that I found on sale) were perfect! I paired them with a solid white halter top and light tan block heels and of course my Skinny Tote (because you can’t go to the market without a tote), because I felt that all of them together gave a ~spring vibe~. The overall outfit looked very effortless and casual, but I felt like it still gave a sense of sophistication- and that’s me! I always want my look to see, and be effortless and that’s exactly what I accomplished with this look.

Hope you enjoyed, stay tuned for more!

xoxo,

Dev

Leave a Reply

